Connect with us


List Of All Nigerian Artistes Who Made 8th AFRIMA Winners



List Of All Nigerian Artistes Who Made 8th AFRIMA Winners

Organisers of the All Africa Music Awards (AFRIMA) have released the full list of winners cutting across all corners of the African Continent at the 8th edition tagged ‘The Teranga Edition’.

The glamorous event which was held at the 15,000-capacity Dakar Arena, in Dakar, Senegal, saw superstars across the continent clinch trophies.

These superstars include Nigerian David Adedeji Adeleke a.k.a Davido who clinched 3 awards in one night as he emerged as winner of the “Best African Collaboration”; “Best Duo or Group in African Electro”, and “Best Male Artiste in African Inspirational Music” categories.

Other continental champions such as Egyptian rapper Marwan Moussa followed closely, clinching two awards for “Best African Rapper/Lyricist,” as well as “Best Duo or Group in African Hip Hop” categories.

In the non-voting category, the International Executive Committee bestowed the “Legend Award” for the 8th AFRIMA to three iconic Senegalese veterans including Youssou N’dour, Baaba Maal, and Ismail Lo.

According to a release by the organisers, “all the winners across the remaining 39 categories for the 8th AFRIMA in Senegal were decided by popular votes from music lovers.

“The voting period began on September 25, 2022 and ended on Friday, January 13, 2023. The voting procedure and results were reviewed and collated by an international auditor of great repute, PricewaterhouseCoopers (PwC) – auditors of the Oscars.”

Here below is a list of some Nigerian winners:


Best Female Artiste in Western Africa:

1. Asa: Ocean

2. Simi: Woman

3. Tems: Crazy Tings

4. Tiwa Savage: Ft. Brandy
Somebody’s Son


Song writer of the year:

1. Burna Boy: Last Last

2. Fireboy DML: feat. Ed Sheeran
Peru (Remix)

3. Kizz Daniel: feat. Tekno

4. Rema: Calm Down
Raves & Roses

5. Brymo 9: Esan

6. Burna Boy (Winner): Love Damini
(Winner): Last Last

7. CKay & BMH: Emiliana by CKay

8. Reward Beats: Buga by Kizz Daniel feat. Tekno

9. Shizzi (Winner): Peru (Remix) by Fireboy DML

10. CKay: Emiliana

11. Olawale Olofo’ro: Fura Sára by Brymo

12. Asake (Winner): Peace Be Unto You (PBUY)

13. Pheelz: Finesse feat. BNXN

14. Fave: Baby Riddim

15. Magixx: Love Don’t Cost A Dime feat. Ayra Starr

16. Joeboy: Sip (Alchohol)

17. Lojay X Sarz feat. Chris Brown: Monalisa (Remix)

18. Mavins; Ayra Starr, Boy Spyce, Crayon, LADIPOE, Magixx
Overloading (Overdoes)

19. Oxlade (Winner): Ku Lo Sa

20. Young John: Dada

Among others.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply