Connect with us


2023 Election: INEC releases names of new Senators-elect [Full list]



Following the conduct of the Presidential and National Assembly elections two weeks ago, the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has released the list of Senators-elect of the 10th National Assembly.

This is amidst the controversies trailing the outcome of the February 25, 2023 elections, especially that of the presidential polls.

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, and the Labour Party, LP, rejected the result as announced by INEC and are heading to court to challenge the outcome…..Continue Reading 

Candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC, Bola Ahmed Tinubu was declared winner of the presidential election by INEC amid a wide range of alleged electoral fraud.

There is also the general belief that candidates of the APC rigged themselves into the various seats they now claim to have won in the Senate.

The list released by INEC on Monday night has the presence of Senators-elect from some new political parties, such as the Labour Party, LP, who will be members of the tenth Senate.

However, the APC and the PDP remain the dominant political parties.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply